Our Service

Jockey Club eGPS Psychological Support Project 

1:1 Guided Self-Help Treatment

We will provide an estimate of 6 to 8 sessions of guided self-help treatment sessions. In the first meeting, psychological well-being officer will assess you mood disturbance, and choose the suitable treatment with you. In the following meetings, you can choose to meet with our officers face-to-face, through telephone or video calls. Our psychological well-being officer will assist you in learning how to use the self-help tools in these meetings.

Transdiagnostic Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Group

Research shows that nearly 50% of the people suffering from mood disorders are experiencing more than one mood problems, such as having both depression and anxiety disorders. Traditional psychological treatments target at one particular problem only. In recent years, however, many European countries and the U.S. practise the Transdiagnostic Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. It is an all-rounded form of psychotherapy which incorporates different treatment elements, and targets at the common factors behind different mood disorders. 

Stress Management Course

Living in a fast pace city, it is very stressful for Hong Kong people to handle work, family, studies and relationships at the same time. Our "Dealing with Stress and Anxiety" course will introduce the concept of stress and systematically teach you some stress-relieving tools to keep your body, mind and behavior free from anxiety. At the same time, we will also tackle common mood problems which include panic and depressive mood. 

Mindfulness-Based Cogntive Therapy Group

Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) incorporates both mindfulness and cognitive behavioural therapy as its therapeutic element. Through teaching mindfulness skills and carrying out psychoeducation activities, participants' self awareness can be improved and they can be better at identifying their emotions and ruminations. We advise participants to take a step behind, to observe their come-and-go thoughts and emotions, to accept their self and their surroundings which include the physical pain they encounter, their work, and their interpersonal relationships. From which, they learn how to gently get along with themselves and face their upcoming challenges and stress more skillfully. 

Empirical evidence also shows that MBCT help to reduce depression and prevent its recurrence. Recently, MBCT has also been used to treat other symptoms such as anxiety disorders and insomnia. 

Sleep Management Course

Insomnia is a common problem faced by many urbanites. You might have tried different ways to improve your sleep, but they are not really helping. "Dealing with Insomnia and Sleep Hygiene Course" will explain the causes of insomnia and introduce methods to improve sleep from the cognitive-behavioral perspective. In the form of a small group, we will guide you to apply what you have learned in class to your daily life, adjust your sleep habits and reduce the negative impacts of insomnia. 

Wellness Recovery Action Plan®

"Wellness Recovery Action Plan®”, or WRAP®, developed by Mary Ellen Copeland, PhD is a personalized wellness development programme and handbook. Its five key concepts including hope, personal responsibility, education, self-advocacy and support are employed to enhance participants’ awareness and abilities in dealing with health problems, daily maintenance plan and crisis planning.

WRAP® focused on training participants to develop their own ‘Wellness Toolbox’ in order to cope with life changes, to maintain positive thinking, and to stay as healthy as possible. The study revealed that participants had gained significant improvement in symptom reduction, hopefulness, positive thinking and self-confidence.

我們的服務

賽馬會情緒GPS心理支援計劃 

​單對單指導式自助治療

我們會提供約6至8節的指導式自助治療,可以電話或視像方式進行。在第一次的會談時, 心理健康主任先評估您的情緒困擾,並和您一起決定適合您的治療方法。之後的會談, 心理健康主任助您運用情緒自助工具 。

整全認知行爲情緒管理小組

研究指出有接近一半的情緒病患者會同時有多過一個情緒病,例如:抑鬱症及各種焦慮症。傳統心理治療只針對患者的單一問題,而近年歐美等地積極發展的整全認知行為情緒治療則針對各種情緒病的共同根源,整合不同的治療元素,成為一種全面的治療方法。

處理壓力及焦慮課程

香港人生活節奏急促,要同時兼顧工作、家庭、進修、關係等是絕不容易的事,往往我們會積累了很多壓力。「處理壓力及焦慮課程」讓您在輕鬆的課堂中了解壓力的本質,系統地教導一些減壓工具,使身體不焦慮、思想不焦慮、行為不焦慮,同時會處理常見的情緒問題,如:驚恐和抑鬱情緒等。

靜觀認知治療小組

靜觀認知治療小組(Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy, MBCT)是將靜觀與認知行為治療融合,透過教授靜觀技巧及心理教育活動,幫助參加者提高自我覺察力,留意到情緒或不斷重覆的念頭(Rumination), 而不捲入其中。 退一步, 觀察念頭、情緒的生滅,學習包容接納自己和日常生活中的人與事, 如工作、痛症問題、家庭、親子關係等等, 從而學習溫柔地與自己的相處,善巧地面對生活中各種的壓力與挑戰。

不少學術研究顯示,靜觀認知治療小組有助減低抑鬱及預防復發。近來,此治療小組亦被應用於治療其他症狀,如焦慮症、失眠等。

處理失眠課程

失眠是很多都市人會遇到的問題,您可能已用過了不同的方法去改善睡眠,但效果卻有限。「處理失眠課程(全新)」會以認知行為治療的原理,講解失眠的成因,以及改善睡眠的方法,以小組形式,引導參加者將所學應用於生活中,調整睡眠習慣,從而減少失眠對日常生活的影響。

WRAP®身心健康行動計劃

「身心健康行動計劃」(Wellness Recovery Action Plan®, 簡稱 WRAP®) 是由美國精神健康運動倡導者Mary Ellen Copeland 所發展一套維持身心健康的系統化工具,主要運用希望、個人責任、學習、維護自己的想法和權利及支援這五項概念,提升參與人士的健康管理、計劃實踐及危機處理的意識和能力。

WRAP®的焦點,在於訓練參加者運用身心整全健康工具(Wellness Tools),學習應付生活中不同的變化,保持積極思想,維持良好的精神健康狀態。研究發現曾受情緒困擾的人士使用了這套工具後,減少或穩定了病徵,增強了希望感、正面思想和自信心